Entries Now Open for the Australian Museum Eureka Prizes

Entries Now Open for the Australian Museum Eureka Prizes

The Australian Museum Eureka Prizes are the country’s most comprehensive national science awards, raising the profile of science and science engagement in the community by celebrating outstanding achievement.

This year, 16 prizes will be awarded across the categories of Research & Innovation, Leadership, Science Engagement, and School Science. Presented annually in partnership with some of the nation's leading scientific institutions, prizes cover a broad spectrum of scientific disciplines and aim to recognise the work of scientists, researchers and science communicators at all career stages. A prize pool of $160,000 will be shared between winners. 

Outstanding Science in Safeguarding Australia

Among the categories is the Prize for Outstanding Science in Safeguarding Australia. Sponsored by Defence Science and Technology Group (DSTG), the Department of Defence Eureka Prize for Outstanding Science in Safeguarding Australia is awarded for outstanding research that has led to, or is likely to lead to, innovative solutions for Australia's national security.

The aim of the DSTG Eureka Prize is to enhance the reputation of Australian scientists who play a role in supporting the nation's defence and national security efforts; reward defence science and technology (S&T) excellence; foster innovation in defence science and raise the profile of defence S&T, especially among university students seeking a science career.

How to enter

1. Visit the website and review assessment criteria,
conditions of entry and list of entry materials.
2. Register an account and start an online entry form.
3. Prepare entry materials according to prize specific
4. Carefully review your entry.
5. Submit online form and entry materials by deadline.
Late submissions will not be accepted.


Entries close: Friday 28 May, 7pm AEST

Finalist and highly commended entrants notified by Friday 30 July

Finalists announced: Thursday 2 September

Winners announced: Thursday 7 October


Read more here.

Print   Email